Aboriginal Sorry Business

Grief & Loss




1  Training Overview


Understanding grief and loss and it’s impact on individuals and communities

This training requires each participant to work through each of the stages of grief and loss using therapeutic arts based models of therapy. 


The Kubler Ross 5 Stages of Grief & Loss  is used to gain a thorough understanding of the five stages, denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance.


Participants will be provided with comprehensive tools to assist them to better understand how our experiences through grief and loss can best be understood in the 5 stages.


These tools will help the participants to understand that these stages bring knowledge and awareness of grieving process, making us better equipped to cope with life and loss.

2  Workshop duration


1 Day